The Facebook Phenomenon

After my tirade about some people who inhabit Facebook in yesterday’s blog, I must now eat humble pie after reading that the FB stock is now being traded on the stock exchange and the company’s estimated worth is around 120 billion (yes, billion) buck-a-roos! The only thing I have in the 120 billion range are bugs in my gut and I need every last one of them to calm my stomach down because I have zip, none, zilch of their stock.

I know that I am not alone in this situation, but it is of little consolation. I’m the guy who bought Harley-Davidson stock in the nineties and sold it when the price was down and lost money. I also bought penny stocks just before they crashed into oblivion, never to be seen by the eyes of man again. I don’t even want to talk about the property I bought at Lake Elsinore in California just before they drained the lake.

Is there a moral to this story? Yes, don’t throw rocks when you live in a glass house. While I am perhaps right about some of the inhabitants of Facebook, I too live there. “Can’t we all just get along?” Sure we can, but since my house is a shattered mess lying on the ground, I might as well still throw rocks!

I’m just saying,

Mittster

www.mittwinsteadauthor.com

 

Leave a Reply

