Here are some Facts:

I have lived longer than the average human lifespan. This fact does not mean that I want to die; it simply means that I don’t really need to live longer.

I don’t need a million dollars, but I want it. I don’t need a new Harley, but I want it. I don’t need a margarita, but I want it. I don’t need a new boat, but I want it…the list could be endless.

I do need love and I have it. I do need peace in the world, but I don’t have that. I need for people to stop hurting animals, but I sure don’t have that. I need people to stop hurting other people; I will never have that…this list could also be endless.

The universe is a place of wants, urges, needs and disappointments. It is a place of total chaos and in the end it will all be destroyed. Do you know what this tells me? It tells me that I don’t really want to live in our universe. It tells me there must be a flipside and that flipside is the Spiritual Universe. We all know in our heart of hearts that there is such a place, but because we can’t have it right away, we put it on the back burner and try to survive the material world.

Well guess what…none of us will survive the material world because it is temporal and not real. I am thankful for this knowledge because it helps to keep me on track. I am a “Spiritual Being having a human experience.”

I can’t wait for the reunion!

Mitt Winstead

 

 

Leave a Reply

