My Friend

imagescarsi88l3

We usually tend to think of best friends as being the same gender, but, alas, that notion is a fallacy. One of my best friends (other than my wife) is female. Unfortunately, she moved away from Arizona to California after the big market collapse and I lost touch with her for over four years.

You could have blown me away with a feather when I receive a voice mail from her a couple of days ago telling me she would be in northern Arizona for a few days…in fact, she is arriving today. I expect to meet up with her in Sedona for a visit and catch up on what she has been up to in the forests of northern California. Not much I suspect, the trees are huge and she is a tiny woman.

I have always admired beauty and this lady has that in abundance. More importantly, I also admire hardworking folks and she and her daughter are at the top of the class. When I needed work done on a custom home, she was Johnny on the spot – each time…every time. There is nothing more important than making a property shine for a client. I also respect leadership – it is a birthright that cannot be learned. You can hone it during a lifetime, but you either have it or you don’t. She has it in spades!

I could post her picture and name on this blog, but she is also a very private person. I am sure that has not changed. My wife has met her and thinks she and her daughter are adorable. When my wife thinks you are beautiful…you are beautiful. She should know; she has the patent on beauty.

I have always maintained that you can’t have too many friends, male or female. Unlike Sandra Bullock, I am referring to people who do have your back, no matter the circumstances. True friendship is not hearing from or seeing a friend for years and then suddenly they are back in your life as if no time had lapsed during their absence. This is the definition of real and lasting love.

Write on,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

 

Leave a Reply

