Mittster’s Motorcycle History

I was reminiscing this morning about my experiences riding motor scooters and motorcycles. Unfortunately, I have lost most of the old pictures due to divorces and new ones due to computer crashes.

My history on these machines goes back further that I care to admit, but the history is rich and the memories still in beautiful color.

Knock on wood: I survived mostly in tact and much smarter than when I started. I always respected motorcycles thanks mostly to my Dad who taught me that each machine was a deadly weapon and I was the intended victim. Wise advice indeed!

I still ride and have been know to take the long road to Sturgis or the high country of Colorado with friends who also love the outdoors, clean air and the sights and sounds of any kind of motorcycle. We don’t care what you ride as long as you are riding.

I am at the tail end of my riding days, but my heart will always be out there somewhere checking out bikes and hot rods. It’s been a great run and now I cherish everyday I can still “get in the wind.”

Ride on,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

 

 

Cushman scooter in the 50's

Cushman scooter in the 50’s

 

 

 

Cushman Eagle when I was a freshman in high school

Cushman Eagle when I was a freshman in high school

 

 

 

My first "hot" Mustang motorcycle in 1962

My first “hot” Mustang motorcycle in 1962

 

 

 

1947 Indian Chief as a young adult

1947 Indian Chief as a young adult

 

 

 

1975 FLH "Shovel Head"

1975 FLH “Shovel Head”

 

 

 

2001 Harley Road King

2001 Harley Road King

 

 

2005 Harley Low Rider

2005 Harley Low Rider

 

 

 

2003 Harley V-Rod I bought in 2011.

2003 Harley V-Rod I bought in 2011.

 

I finally had to get off the big baggers and be contend with a lighter, lower to the ground V-Rod. Don’t kid yourself, this scooter is like riding 1000 one inch bumble bees!

I have many other bikes that I bought and sold over the years, but the bikes above are my favorite memories….

 

 

R.I.P. Brother Walt

R.I.P. Brother Walt

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

