2015 In a Nutshell

imagescarsi88l3

One thing is true about my writing…my fingers took over where my mouth stopped.

It is better to go to hell with a laptop and word processing than to heaven with wings and no fingers.

Where was the Dragon voice recognition program when, in my youth, I knew everything and my mouth flapped like it was in overdrive?

A couple of years ago I couldn’t even spell author and now I are one.

Went to my publishing house the other day; it was closed – permanently.

Yes, I am a writing legend in my own mind.

I am not a writing legend in the minds of others.

People who become “best selling” authors will never read this blog.

As a matter of fact, I know of only three people who read my blogs – me, myself and I.

For some, writing is a passion. For me it is an expression of failure and because the rate is so high, no one notices.

If it were not for sick humor in my writing, it would just be sick.

Who said you couldn’t have a successful writing career without an education? Just the writers who are successful….

I wrote my first poem when I was six years old. No one read it either.

My books are in the Library of Congress! OK, so there are 500 million other books there also.

My wife loves my books…at least until the term life insurance runs out.

Seriously though, I am a very successful writer, just ask me!

Write on,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

Leave a Reply

