Seniors and Texting

imagescarsi88l3

The following was e-mailed to me and it was too good to pass up. Yes, this could be called a lazy man’s blog, but it’s Wednesday and I’m tired – if you have a complaint, text me.

Wifey and I visited Mum yesterday at the Haven rest home. After the visit, I am convinced that I’m heading there like a runaway freight train!

A lot of “oldsters” have difficulties with the issue of texting. Specifically…the abbreviations can be a bit challenging. So, here is a list of them that may be handy for someone who is just a little older.

Texting Abbreviations for the Elderly

FWIW: Forgot Where I Was

BTW: Bring The Wheelchair

ROFL… CGU:

Rolling On The Floor Laughing…And Can’t Get Up

DWI: Driving While Incontinent

LOL: Living On Lipitor

OMG: Ouch, My Groin!

IMHO: Is My Hearing-Aid On?

WTF: What’s Today’s Fish?

IWTF: I Wet The Furniture

IMHMO: In My HMO

RULKM: Are You Leaving Kids Money?

BYOT: Bring Your Own Teeth

GTG: Gotta Groan

TGIF: Thank Goodness It’s Four (Four O’Clock – Early Bird Special)

FWB: Friend With Beta blockers

FYI: For Your Indigestion…

JK: Just Kvetching

TTYL: Talk To You Louder

MILF: Meal I’d Like To Forget

LMDO: Laughing My Dentures Out

LWO: Lawrence Welk’s On

MGAD: My Grandson’s A Doctor

SUS: Speak Up, Sonny

WIWYA: When I Was Your Age (my favorite)

GOML: Get Off My Lawn

Hope this is of some help to you seniors; you know who you are!

I’m just saying,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

Leave a Reply

