I Know – Let’s Over Think It

imagescacuhbkeI wonder why we humans over think every little problem that we run into. If I got paid for dissecting every situation that pops up, I could retire to an island in the Pacific for the duration. No worries the size of a problem, I’m on it like a bird on a June bug. Not to worry…if the problem is small, I will blow it all out of proportion. If the problem is big…I guarantee to make it even bigger. That’s what I do – that is all I do.

Please understand…the situation (as I like to call it, I am a professional you know. The word problem is so 70s) does not have to be mine. I am more than willing to jump on your situation post-haste. I can easily take your situation out of context and turn it into a whirlwind of miss-information, innuendo, outright lies and drama. Why get upset when I will gladly take the heat while you just sit back and enjoy the show?

Most everything in today’s written world is taken out of context. How could it be otherwise? Many people can’t write worth a damn and prove it all the time. The Internet is a melting pot of misunderstood folks who don’t know how to communicate verbally to begin with and turn to the written word on Internet sites to get their point across…or not.

I can write well enough, but spelling and grammar are not my strong suit. I should have every word I write gone over by a professional grammar Nazi. Let’s face it, there is no one living here who wants to get up a 2:00 a.m. and check my ranting. So I just post and move on to something else I can take out of context.

Please don’t get me wrong – I am not a critic. Critics are critical and I don’t have a critical bone in my body. I just take things out of context and run with them until some smart ass online brings up Snopes or some other supposedly accurate source for information and slaps the crap out of me with the correct information. How rude!

I’m just saying,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

Leave a Reply

