Does Sex Really Sell?

 

 

Facebook AddictI don’t personally think sex sells, but sexy sure does. I get e-mails from a good friend in Arizona occasionally that are sometimes sexually explicit. Close-ups of female body parts don’t do much for me anymore…I guess it is a Baby Boomer thing. Send me a full shot of a beautiful woman wearing revealing (but not too revealing) clothing and I go ga ga. All sanity is lost and I am subject to buy the product.

Youth indeed is a wonderful thing, but I fear it is wasted on the young. About the time a man matures and learns to respect beautiful women as being much more than just objects, he finds himself out of the running because of age. Yes, it is true – men take forever to mature. At least this man finds the last statement true. If I had known then what I know now – never mind, this is a mental exercise in futility.

When I look back at the asinine things I have said and done in my youth, I am ashamed of my gender. There is some consolation that I now know how important the female gender is to every aspect of life on this planet. This revelation came to me 20 years ago after I learned to say, “Yes, Dear.”

I am not afraid to admit that I am madly in love with my wife of 20 years. I am also not afraid to admit that I still look at attractive females (with respect). I never gawk, but sometimes I still manage to say something stupid in front of my wife. She understands me and my stupidity and lets it slide.

I am reminded of what my identical brother (R.I.P.) used to say to me after we became officially old. “Mitt, I guess it’s time to leave the hard butts alone.” You are so right, Bro…you are so right.”

He was just saying,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

 

Leave a Reply

