Book Signing Venues?

My worst book signings have been at book stores, restaurants and libraries. My best ones have been at bars that cater to working class folks who work hard and play harder.

 

100_1300

 

This particular bar is in South Tucson and the owner and staff were beyond helpful. I sold 60 books to people who love murder mysteries, life, family and are down to earth. No prim and proper crap going on here.

 

100_1303

 

My brother and I used to drink here after work in the 70s and some of the old construction gang still hang around drinking beer and seeing who can tell the biggest lie.

 

100_1310

 

I am a folk hero of sorts in Tucson – dirt-bag carpenter turned author and all that stuff. I would be a liar if I said I didn’t like the attention and it’s always fun to rub shoulders with the new generation.

 

100_1312

 

Being an author does have its perks. I need to have another book signing in Tucson…soon!

Write on,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

Leave a Reply

