Mittster is Wishy Washy

1546396_10152281703565864_200134299_n

Yes, it’s true; I can’t figure out which way to go. Should I be right-wing or left-wing – Republican or Democrat? Should I be freedom of choice or pro-life – abortions or no abortions? Should I be in favor of oil or no oil or war or no war? Should I be this, that or the other thing? The list is endless and there are convincing arguments to support both sides of the issues.

I have made convincing statements concerning the Republican side of politics mainly because my parents were Republican. Even though that was a different time in history, history has a way of repeating itself over and over again. I am beginning to think it is a universal law like gravity and light speed.

While I try to remain in the middle somewhere, I find it difficult, if not impossible, to do so. I fear the reason is that I am getting way too opinionated in my old age. I wonder what it would be like to have no opinion about a subject. How in the hell would I know, my opinions pop out like Orville’s popcorn in a bag. I know that death would cure this problem, but I am not ready to go yet. As a matter of fact, I know no one who is ready to go; this is another law of the universe – you go when you go.

Well, before I go to whatever is next, I would like everyone to know that I am just as confused as most and probably more so. I am officially declaring that I am one wishy-washy dude resembling a yo-yo. Up down – down up – spin around until I finally fall asleep and readers get a break until the following day. Today is going to be different; I am not going to have any opinions about anything. I am going to agree with everyone’s point of view on face Book by just clicking “like” and moving on to another post.

I know it would be easier if I just stopped blogging and cancelled Facebook and Twitter, but we all know why I can’t do that. We are all addicted like drug addicts and can’t wait to get our next fix. Oh, crap…I’m sorry; I just had another opinion. My bad….

Write on,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

