Let’s All Be Gay

imagesCARSI88LI hope today is a gay day for all. Let the merriment begin so we all get through Monday smiling – after all, Webster says that “gay” is being keenly alive and exuberant: having or inducing high spirits <a bird’s gay spring song>. 2. a: bright, lively <gay sunny meadows>. b: brilliant in color.

We don’t use the word “gay” much anymore. I remember my parents using the word often when talking to my grandmother and great-grandmother when we would visit them in the senior citizens center. There was much laughter and gay times during those visits; my, how times have changed.

imagesCAO9WOOF

Now we have to say gay looking over our shoulder lest we offend someone. Can you imagine saying, “I had a gay time at the party last night” or “Tom and Jerry were so gay at the party last night.” Holy smokers, the stuff would hit the fan – big time!

Personally I tire of always having to watch what I say in public for fear of offending someone. We have become a nation of wussies to say the least. It seems everyone wants a piece of the “feel sorry for me pie.” Guess what – I am fresh out of humble pie. What you see is what you get.

292987_2852338749144_1279784102_2268487_219698407_n

I never intend of offending anyone for any reason; I wasn’t raised that way. My parents taught me to respect my elders no matter whom they are and respect for women is basic as Mom’s apple pie. Speaking of Mom’s apple pie – I wish I had some right now. That also would help me get through Monday.

imagesCAUE84H7Moral of this story: “Let us eat, drink and be gay – for tomorrow we die.” Who knows, this may indeed be our last day on the planet. I, for one, am going to live it to its fullest!

I’m just saying,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

Leave a Reply

