Finding Our Center

imagesLJ3U50RM

 

Perhaps there really is a center of things in human existence; you know, not too far to the right or left. I think being in the center means having a steady, clear, concise and honest approach to life on our planet. Treating everyone and everything with respect (especially ourselves) is an example of centered thinking. Throwing our weight around in either direction while expounding on our perceptions of what is real or unreal is non-centered thinking. As Tom Peters once said, “Perception is all there is – manage it – there is no reality!” What we believe is our only reality.

As individuals, we all have our own separate belief systems…therein lies the rub. Exactly where is reality? I could go on about the possibility that there is no reality, but I will leave that lesson to Morgan Freeman. Instead, I can only expound on what works for me and being centered is as safe as any place can be.

Like the first pillar in T’AI CHI, finding your center is very important before you start any lesson. The same rings true with life; finding your center is paramount before you start living your day. Today, I will not malign anyone. Today, I will be kind to my fellow man, all of the creatures of Earth and especially myself. Today, I will pray to my God with thanks and gratitude for a life that has meaning. Today, I honor the memory of all who are not with me anymore and to all my family and friends remaining that share life with me. Today, I will step forward – head held high with pride and dignity for being human.

It seems to me an easy enough way to start a day; it beats pulling at your hair with worries, doubts and recriminations. I know one thing to be real – we can never go back one iota in the past. We must live with the here and now. I chose to live in peace, grace and honor…no matter my past. I choose to live exempt of guilt for things that are long past and never repeated. I choose to live in harmony with nature and help protect Mother Earth from abuse by those who have no respect for her or themselves.

In essence, I choose a centered approach to the trials and tribulations of life. For those on the right or left, peace be with you and remember you are always welcome at the center of life where I live.

I’m just saying,

Mittster

http://www.murdermysteryevilinthemirror.com/

4 responses »

  1. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually realize what you’re talking
    about! Bookmarked. Please additionally seek advice from my web site =).
    We could have a hyperlink trade arrangement among us

    • While I now realize that you sell kayaks and most bloggers would tag you as spam; I appreciate your first sentence. Now if you sold Harleys, I would be on it like a bird on a June bug! Thank you for the comment in any case and peace be with you.

      Mittster

Leave a Reply

