Mother’s Day Wish

 

 

Mom with my brother Walt and I

Mom with my brother Walt and I

 

Mom with our sister Tammy

Mom with our sister Tamara

I wish that today we all could be with our mothers who have passed. It is only possible within our hearts and minds…and this has to be enough. Memories, pictures and family keep our hearts yearning for the one person who cared more than any other about our welfare and wellbeing. No one’s love is stronger than a mother’s love for her children. I am thankful for that because it keeps the memory strong until we can be reunited in Devine Love.

For those of you who still have your mother alive and well on the planet, keep her close and love her dearly for she may have to leave without notice. It is then and only then that you will realize her true worth and your sadness, loneliness and heartbreak will be persuasive and final.

As for my mother…I loved her then and I love her more now. I long to see her just one more time to tell her that, but she already knows and there is much comfort in that.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom!

Your son,

Mitt

Leave a Reply

