I Hypocrite

Picture by Candace Bowser

Picture by Candace Bowser

Someone called me a Hypocrite because I blogged about how our planet is being fouled by pollution and then I wrote a blog about riding Harleys that spew out pollution . I can’t help but wonder if this person sits at home 24/7 with no lights on, no heat and only eats grass. Surely they must not drive an automobile, but instead ride a bicycle 12 months out of the year. I salute you madam or gentleman for not adding one iota to pollution. This indeed qualifies you to call me hypocrite….

I’m just saying,

Mittster

2 responses »

  1. As a matter of fact I do not drive. I walk, take public transportation. I FROZE during the polar vortex and have my heat set at 48. I have 5 blankets on my bed. I use a push lawnmower, shovel no snow blower. I have all LED lights and recycle every single little piece of paper their is. Yes, we all need to use some sort of energy. But what I do use I use for a purpose to stay alive. Harley Davidson’s are known for bad emissions. My carbon footprint is a small as can be possible. I do not take rides to nowhere with a bunch of pals that’s for sure. I petitioned to re address the bottle bill. And I my friend am not a hypocrite. I even got a letter from National Grid saying the I burn the least amount of kilowatts then anyone in my neighborhood. I can’t do much more than that. I do however, save candles so when the grid goes out I can use those to heat my house. Thanks to your generation the younger generation will suffer much. Happy traveling. I’m not saying that you are alone to blame. So many oil spills and fracking. But I do think that if someone is going to talk the talk, they should walk the walk literally.

    Burn ass, not gas. I am not a hypocrite.

Leave a Reply

