Frankly, I Don’t give a Damn!

imagesCAUE84H7

Frankly, traditional publishers, I don’t give a damn! If I die not selling another book, you can rest assured that using a POD (Print On Demand) publisher is light years ahead of trying to get a pompous, élite, self-serving, holier than thou, snobbish, dinosaur ass, traditional publisher to even open your manuscript envelope, let alone read it. I have heard that they have huge trash cans for unopened manuscript envelopes and use them to stay warm in the winter, which is impossible considering they are reptilian.

I have lost count of the horror stories concerning newbie writers being treated like sub-humans at the hands of traditional publishers. Worse yet, if you were one of the very fortunate writers able to get signed by one of these publishing houses, your status went from subhuman to slave. Forget keeping the content of your novel. It will be tweaked into oblivion. Not to worry though; the odds of getting published are worse than winning the lottery!

Did I send my manuscript to some traditional publishers? Yes. But, after wasting about fifty bucks on postage, I decided it would be cheaper in the long run to hire a POD publisher. After much research and a little luck, I found the perfect publisher, Wheatmark, Inc.

I remember well an e-mail I received from Wheatmark:

“We received your Proof Approval Form and have released your files to the printer. You will receive your “Author Copies” in about a week from today.”

In other words, my sequel murder mystery, Day Stalker, had gone to press!

That’s what I’m talking about…. While some newbie authors were waiting for word on manuscripts that will never come, I had my second novel published. I am already working on proofing my third novel, The Phoenix Code, anticipating publishing the last book of the trilogy next January, 2014.

What are you waiting for? Get your books started; a great adventure waits!

Write on,

Mittster

Leave a Reply

